Letter No.: SMC/ Principal Office/IEC/ 2657/2024

Date: 30/08/2024

Order

The Institutional Ethics Committee of Saraswati Medical College, Unnao was constituted in accordance with ICMR norms and CGP guidelines on 7th June, 2023 for the period of 3 years.

In view of the sad untimely demise of Late. Dr. Sachin Awasthi (an esteemed member as a non affiliated clinician), Dr. Vineet Kumar, Addl. Prof. & Head, Dept. of Orthopedic Surgery, RML Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow is being nominated as a non affiliated clinician member in the committee. The IEC, SMC shall now comprise of:-

:3

STRUCTURE	NAME
Chairperson	Prof. Rakesh Kumar Dixit Professor, Department of Pharmacology King George's Medical University, Lucknow
Clinicians of the Saraswati Medical College, Unnao	 Prof. Dhirendra Kumar Shukla Professor, Department of Medicine Saraswati Medical College, Unnao
	 Dr. R.K. Saxena Asso. Professor, Department of Ophthalmology Saraswati Medical College, Unnao
Clinicians NON- affiliated	 Prof. Abhijit Chandra Professor, Department of Gastroenterology King George's Medical University, Lucknow
	 Prof. Vineet Kumar Professor, Department of Orthopedics RML, IMS, Lucknow
	 Prof. Siddharth Kumar Singh Professor, Department of Oral Medicine & Radiology Saraswati Medical College, Lucknow
Basic Medical Scientist of the Saraswati Medical College, Junao	 Prof. Raj Kumar Srivastava Professor, Department of Anatomy Saraswati Medical College, Unnao

Basic Medical Scientist of the Saraswati Medical College, Unnao	 Prof. Shalini Srisvastava Professor, Department of Pathology Saraswati Medical College, Unnao
	3. Prof. Awadhesh Kumar, Professor, Department of Forensic Medicine & Toxicology Saraswati Medical College, Unnao
Basic Medical Scientists Non- affiliated	1. Prof. Shraddha Singh, Professor, Department of Physiology King George's Medical University, Lucknow
Legal Expert	1. Mr. Dileep Yashvardhan(Dileep Kumar Srivasatava) Advocate, Flat No13, Prem Apartments, Prem nagar, Sapru Marg, Hazaratganj, Lucknow (U.P.)
Lay Person	 Mr. Awadhesh Kumar Singh Principal, Shahid Chandra Shekhar Azad Inter College, Rasolpur, Sohramau, Unnao
Social Scientist/Philosopher/Ethicist / Theologian	 Mrs. Sarita Srivasava Principal, Rastriya Kathak Sangthan, Department of Culture, 17/3, Qisar Bagh, Lucknow
Member Secretary	1. Prof. Harendra Kumar Professor, Department of Pharmacology Saraswati Medical College, Unnao

Prof. R.N.Srivastava Principal

-3